Here We Are

Ingrid Jensen, Trumpet
Gary Versace, Hammond B-3 Organ

Record Tracklist

  1. E Ticket (Chuck Owen)

    Ingrid Jensen – Trumpet
    Rob Thomas – Violin
    Jack Wilkins – Tenor Sax

    Study Score 

    -:-- / 8:50
  2. Glib (Chuck Owen)

    Rex Wertz – Tenor Sax
    Gary Versace – Organ

    -:-- / 8:19
  3. My Foolish Heart (Washington & Young / Arr. Chuck Owen)

    Jack Wilkins – Tenor Sax

    -:-- / 10:20
  4. Duets (Chuck Owen)

    LaRue Nickelson – Guitar
    Rob Thomas – Violin
    Valerie Gillespie – Alto Sax

    -:-- / 14:11
  5. Off Flow (Liebman / Arr. Owen)

    LaRue Nickelson – Guitar
    Ingrid Jensen – Trumpet

    -:-- / 9:43
  6. Red Beans and Ricely Yours, Part 1: Struttin’ (Chuck Owen)

    Mike Iappichino – Flugelhorn
    Jack Wilkins – Tenor Sax
    Tom Brantley – Trombone

    -:-- / 9:22
  7. Red Beans and Ricely Yours, Part 2: A Gate’s Gate (Chuck Owen)

    Barry Greene – Guitar
    Tom Parmerter – Trumpet

    -:-- / 7:15

“cliche free ensemble writing enhanced by imaginative soloing . . . . . (an) inspiring musical adventure.”
J.R. Killoch, Mainly Big Bands

 Valerie Gillespie on Flute              Brian Scanlon, Mike Iappichino, and Mark Neuenschwander


Valerie Gillespie – Alto Sax, Flute
Tami Danielsson – Alto Sax, Alto Flute, Soprano Sax
Jack Wilkins – Tenor Sax, Bass Clar.
Rex Wertz – Tenor Sax, Soprano Sax, Bass Clar., Clar.
Matt Vance – Bari. Sax, Contra-Alto Clar., Bass Clar.

Brian Scanlon
Mike Iapichino
Jay Coble
Tom Parmerter
Keith Oshiro
Tom Brantley
Jerald Shynett
Jim Hall
Rhythm Section:
Per Danielsson – Piano
LaRue Nickelson – Guitar, Steel String Guitar
Mark Neuenschwander – Bass
Danny Gottlieb – Drums
Additional Personnel:
Ingrid Jensen – Trumpet (on E Ticket, Off Flow)
Rob Thomas – Violin (on all but My Foolish Heart)
Dave Coash – Percussion (on Red Bean’s, Duets)
Lowell Adams – Cello (on Duets)
Gary Versace – Hammond B-3 Organ (on Glib, Red Bean’s)
Barry Greene – Guitar (on A Gate’s Gate)
Lex Macar – 12-String Guitar (on A Gate’s Gate)

Rex Wertz on Clarinet - Here We Are        Tom Parmerter & Jay Coble         






Produced by: Chuck Owen
Recorded on: March 24, 25, Sept. 30, 2003 at Morrisound Studios, Tampa, FL
Engineer: Tom Morris
Liner Notes: Philip Booth
Cover /Backcover Photography: Clyde Butcher
Insert Photography: Jason Marsh

Clyde Butcher’s photographs are available through his website ( and Big Cypress / Venice, FL galleries.

"Here We Are" Performance at IAJE in New York
“Here We Are” Performance at IAJE in New York